Presidents of India

1947 is marked as a historic year for India! Why Because India gained its independence on 15th August 1947 from nearly 200 years of oppressive British rule.

The Constituent Assembly of India Drafted the Constitution of India and was adopted on January 26, 1950, and Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected as the first constitutional head of the state, the President of India.
And, Since 1950, India has had its 14 full-time Presidents.

In the following article, you will be able to get fully thorough knowledge about all the Presidents of India right from 1950 to 2018 and counting…

Firstly you should be knowing that, The President of the Republic of India is the head of the state of India and also the Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Armed Forces.

NoNameTenure FromTill
1Dr. Rajendra PrasadJanuary 26, 1950May 13, 1962
2Dr. S. RadhakrishnanMay 13, 1962May 13, 1967
3Dr. Zakir HussainMay 13, 1967August 24, 1969
4Shri Varahagiri Venkata GiriAugust 24, 1969August 24, 1974
5Shri Fakhruddin Ali AhmedAugust 24, 1974February 11, 1977
6Shri Neelam Sanjiva ReddyJuly 25, 1977July 25, 1982
7Shri Giani Zail SinghJuly 25, 1982July 25, 1987
8Shri R. VenkataramanJuly 25, 1987July 25, 1992
9Dr.S.D. SharmaJuly 25, 1992July 25, 1997
10Shri K R NarayananJuly 25, 199725 July 2002
11Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam25 July 200225 July 2007
12Pratibha Patil25 July 200725 July 2012
13Pranab Mukherjee25 July 201225 July 2017
14Ram Nath Kovind25 July 2017In Office